Maury Service Authority


Member Address Contact Information Term Expires
Jonathan Goad 380 Red Hill Road
Fairfield, Virginia 24435
540-460-0867 C 6/30/2022
John Higgins 131 Moores School Lane
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-460-7079 C 6/30/2024


  • The last Tuesday of each month at 5 p.m.
  • Water Treatment Plant
    Board Meeting Room
    130 Osage Lane
    Lexington, VA 24450

  • Jordan Combs
About the Board

This Board is responsible for overseeing the operations of the Maury Service Authority (MSA) Water Treatment Plant and the Lexington-Rockbridge Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant. The MSA is a political subdivision of the Commonwealth of Virginia formed under the Virginia Water and Sewer Authorities Act. It is governed by a five member board of directors. Members serve four-year terms.


  • Two members appointed by the Board of Supervisors