Regional Jail Commission

Member Address Contact Information Term Expires
Chris Blalock 258 Greenhouse Road
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-463-7328 B Via Virginia Code
Spencer H. Suter 150 S. Main St.
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-463-1460 B 12/31/2019
Edward W. Hosken, Jr. 445 Blacks Creek Sta.
Lexington, VA 24450
540-463-2840 12/31/2019
Aaron Britton
Glasgow Representative
1030 Anderson St.
Glasgow, Virginia 24555
540-258-3163 12/31/2019
  • To be announced
About the Commission
This Commission manages the overall operations of the regional jail, including hiring the Superintendent that oversees the day-to-day operations. Members serve one-year terms, and the sheriff is a member as per the Virginia Code.

Aside from the Sheriff, the Board of Supervisors shall appoint two members.